Reinfeld’s Non-Chess Books

Edward Winter



Below is a list compiled by us of Fred Reinfeld’s non-chess books:


Fred Reinfeld

Note: This list originally appeared in C.N. 2578. In each case, only the first date of publication has been indicated. As often occurred with Reinfeld’s chess books, many of the works (especially those on coins) were reissued under different titles after his death (in 1964).

Acknowledgement concerning Jean-Christophe: Bradley J. Willis (Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada). See C.N. 5346.

See too Fred Reinfeld (1910-64).

Latest update: 21 April 2022.

To the Chess Notes main page.

To the Archives for other feature articles.

Copyright: Edward Winter. All rights reserved.